Indicação de Alysson Paolinelli ao Prêmio Nobel da Paz


A ABQ apoia a indicação do Ex-Ministro da Agricultura


Alysson Paolinelli granted by ABQ as 2019 Quality Personality Award


São Paulo, SP, Brazil, December 30th, 2020.

Durval Dourado Neto

Director, Escola Superior de Agricultura “Luiz de Queiroz”

University of São Paulo (ESALQ/USP)

Piracicaba (SP)



Re: Support for the nomination of Alysson Paolinelli for the 2021 Nobel Peace Prize

Dear Sir,

The Brazilian Academy for Quality (ABQ) wholeheartedly supports the initiative led by ESALQ/USP to nominate Alysson Paolinelli for the 2021 Nobel Peace Prize. Please forward this letter of support to the Norwegian Nobel Committee.

Hunger is the most perverse form of oppression and overcoming it is an essential condition for reducing poverty, without which there will be never be true global peace. Alysson Paolinelli is considered to be the father of modern Brazilian agriculture, and largely due to his contributions, Brazil (a net importer of food in the 1970s) is now considered to be the great breadbasket of the world. ABQ honoured Alysson Paolinelli with its 2019 Quality Personality Award (see attached photos) for his lifelong commitment and dedication to transforming the Brazilian “cerrado” (savannah) into a fertile and agriculturally productive land, and for his vision in the creation of EMBRAPA, responsible for conducting fundamental research on the development of agriculture not only in Brazil, but throughout Latin America, Africa and on other continents.

The Brazilian Academy for Quality (ABQ) is a non-governmental and non-profit organization, whose participating members are people with recognized professional competence acquired over many years – in universities, business and other private or public organizations – covering activities related to quality engineering, quality management and business excellence. ABQ’s mission is to contribute to the development of knowledge in quality, innovation and business excellence for the overall benefit of Brazilian organizations and society. The 50 members of the Academy include former Ministers of State (Science and Technology; Industry and Commerce, Labour and Agriculture) and other important functions in public bodies, specialists in quality and management, as well as Chairs of international committees of ISO (International Organization for Standardization), and Presidents of large public and private companies. It also includes renowned consultants in the quality arena, some with an international reputation. More details can be obtained on the following website: Acadêmicos da ABQ.


Yours faithfully,


Eduardo Vieira da Costa Guaragna

President – ABQ

Este artigo expressa a opinião dos Autores e não de suas organizações.

Siga-nos nas Redes Sociais

Deixe um comentário

O seu endereço de e-mail não será publicado. Campos obrigatórios são marcados com *

Posts Relacionados